Five Finger Death Punch details 'AfterLife' album; listen to new song "IOU" now

Five Finger Death Punch has announced the details of the band's upcoming album, AfterLife.

The ninth studio effort from the Las Vegas metallers will arrive August 19. It includes the previously released title track, as well as a new cut titled "IOU," which just dropped Friday via digital outlets.

"AfterLife was hands down my favorite record to make," says guitarist Zoltan Bathory.

"When we started this record, there was an excitement of impending musical adventures, we knew we could step away as far as we wanted to, there was a freedom of truly 'anything goes,'" he explains. "This resulted in an album that is way more diverse than our previous ones, while it feels more unified, because there is a framework of overarching stories in [frontman] Ivan [Moody's] lyrics and interconnecting musical motifs between songs."

The same day AfterLife arrives, FFDP will launch a U.S. headlining tour in Portland, Oregon. Megadeth, The Hu and Fire from the Gods will also be on the bill.

Here's the AfterLife track list:

"Welcome to the Circus"
"Times Like These"
"Roll Dem Bones"
"Pick Up Behind You"
"Judgment Day"
"Thanks for Asking"
"Blood and Tar"
"All I Know"
"Gold Gutter"
"The End"

(Video contains uncensored profanity.)

On Air99.5 KISS FM - KISS Rocks San Antonio Logo

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!